First Snowfall

Moving from the tropics to snow country has been enlightening, to say the least. Frozen doors on the car that won’t open, shoveling driveways, temps down to 6 degrees…wow, it’s been so cool (no pun intended).

Seriously, it’s been a fun experience to shovel a driveway for the first time in my life. Although now I understand why a person would buy an expensive snow shovel…my cheapy $2 one from D.I. (used) has already cracked. Sigh. Guess I need to join the “big boys” and buy a really nice shovel to last out the winter.

My kids first exposure to snow came this October when a freak snowfall hit our area. My 13-year-old daughter cried out while holding the white fluffy stuff, “It feels like cotton!” Not sure why that paralleled for her, but it worked and I thought it adorable.

Feel Free to Leave a Reply

