Make Your Bed Each Day

We’re serious. Making your bed can be one of the most important things you do each day to achieve your goals. And it has nothing to do with the cleanliness of your bedroom (although that is a nice thing).

When you make your bed, you are in essence saying, “I am in charge of my life. I am not a quitter.”

On the days you’re tired and you make your bed, you’re saying, “Nothing gets me down, not even myself.”

On the days you’re angry and you make your bed, you’re saying, “That’s ok. This too shall pass.”

On the days you’re ready to give up on everything good, when you make your bed, you’re saying, “I still believe in tomorrow.”

You see, when you tidy one corner of your world, you are building the discipline muscles to tidy even the biggest parts of your universe.

Make your bed each day. Repeat aloud, “I am in charge. I still believe in tomorrow, because I’m taking care of today. I am not a quitter.”

Try it. You’ll like it.

Feel Free to Leave a Reply

